Board and Committees

Board of Directors 2018-2019

President and Young Birders Program


Director of Membership

Director of Fundraising

Director of Outreach and Education

Vice-President and Chair, Convention Committee


  • Brian Gibbon
  • 3269 Dobson Road, R.R. #2, Barrie ON L4M 4S4
  • 705-726-8969

Director of Field Trips and Events

Director of Marketing and Communications

Director of Publications and OBRC Liaison

Committees, Publications, Awards and Other Activities

Ontario Birds Records Committee (OBRC)

  • Voting Members: Josh Vandermeulen (chair), Barbara Charlton, Amanda Guercio, Bill Lamond, Blake A. Mann, Paul Pratt, Donald Sutherland
  • Non-voting Members: Secretary: Mike Burrell
  • Assts. to the Secretary: Ken Burrell, Barbara Charlton
  • ROM Liaison: Mark Peck

Ontario Birds Editors

OFO News Editors

OFO Convention Committee

Certifications of Appreciation

IT Support

OFO Merchandise and Sales

Photo Galleries